Guest Reviews of Apartment Macbeth in New York City

Apartment Macbeth in New York City
inquire | location | factsLiving RoomF Ruhl from Como,MS, United States; July 2012:
'What a great location! Quiet central park west. Just walking distance to the great American Museum of Natural History. Two bedrooms, perfect for a family of 4 to explore the wonders of the Big Apple. 72nd street subway made easy access to the only way to get around..the subway. Everyone visiting NYC has to experience traveling in the western hemisphere's largest and oldest subway system! Wonderful neighborhood restaurants within a block, and walking distance to Lincoln Center. We will definitely be back, Thanks. '

Andrea Johnston from Champaign, USA; July 2012:
'The location is great! A block away from Central Park, a block away from the subway, cabs are plentiful - easy to get anywhere. Just a block in the other direction to many, many nice restaurants. An easy cab ride from LaGuardia. Walking distance to Lincoln Center, The Guggenheim and Columbus Circle. This is a clean, nicely furnished, air conditioned apartment which made my first trip ever to NYC most enjoyable. I packed too much which made getting my big, heavy suitcase up multiple flights of stairs interesting. I would stay here again (and just pack less) I can't wait to come back!'

Debra Hamilton from Kingston, Ontario, Canada; July 2012:
'Our group of 3 girlfriends had a terrific stay at the MacBeth Apartment. The neighbourhood is absolutely the best, we loved the peaceful street and never heard a sound overnight, a big plus in NYC. The shopping and dining options are fabulous and of course we loved the Central Park proximity. The apartment was exactly as described, small but perfectly comfortable for our group. We hope to be back another time with plans to do even more neighbourhood exploration. '

Lynn Bronson from Ashburn, VA, USA; June 2012:
'Wow! What a trip! I think we picked the hottest days of the year to visit the Big Apple!! So grateful the AC in the apartment worked great! The apartment was very clean. The building was very easy to find. The metro is super close. It's just a short walk to Big Nick's Pizza where we went each night for a midnight snack! Management was helpful and quick to respond to any questions we had. They have a place to store luggage on checkout day which was so great since our transportation home wasn't until 7:00 pm. I'd stay here again for any future visits! Thanks so much for a great place to stay for our trip! '

Joni Parent from Metairie, USA; June 2012:
'Stayed at Macbeth June, 2012 (family of 5, w/ young adult children). COMPLETELY loved the location! Quiet neighborhood with great access to Central Park, but with anything you need a block away on Columbus Ave. Felt safe walking in the area at night. Neighborhood restaurants also a plus. Subway a block away. Check-in procedure was easy and seamless. Apartment exactly as represented, and quiet; never heard another building resident. Would absolutely stay here again. Only suggestion: the sofa bed mattress borders on cruelty; it really should be replaced.'

Lynette Napier from Socorro, NM, 87801; June 2012:
'The Macbeth apartment was so close to West Central Park that we spent much time enjoying the park by walking and listening to the free music at night. It was a safe location that gave us easy access to the underground. The stairs kept us fit and being able to cook full meals helped our NY budget. The apartment provided a comfortable oasis on the West side of NY City. We were able to walk to the Natural History; The MET and the Frick Museums from this apartment. We had a memorable stay. '

John Holson from Berkeley, California, USA; May 2012:
'This is our second time staying in this apartment in the last year. Very convienient, clean, and within walking distance of many resturants, shops, and museums. Great to have a place like this.'

Liz Stauffer from Hollywood FL, USA; April 2012:
'Loved the apartment. Clean, efficient, comfortable - and a perfect location. It's a 4th floor walkup though, so only the hearty apply - and pack light. '

Elliot Gray from Indianapolis, USA; April 2012:
'Loved the apartment. It was perfect for our needs. We would go out in the morning and then return for a respite in the afternoon before going out in the evening. We had two adults and two children with us. The children felt that there needed to be one more bathrooms (Midwest kids have a different sense of scale. We would recommend the apartment to others.'

Linda Watso from Houston, USA; February 2012:
'We had a very nice stay! The apartment was extremely cozy. The only real complaint was the sofa bed mattress. We had a child under the age of 5 on the mattress so it wasn't an issue. However, if we had put an adult on that mattress, they would have had back problems the entire time we were there. Besides the mattress, there is a major leak in the tub of the apartment. I don't know if it can be fixed or not but my husband figured out that you guys are wasting close to 11,000 gallons a month because it was a pint of water every 30 seconds. That's a considerable amount of water when you see it on paper-not so much when you just see the leak. Just thought I'd let you know so that if it can be fixed, you know the stats. However, we had a wonderful time & would definitely rent from you guys again if we are in NY again. I have already told several friends that we had such a great time & given out your address & website so hopefully you will get some additional business. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!!'

Morgan Judy from Bowman, USA; December 2011:
'This apartment met our expectations and beyond! Veronica was wonderful to work with and very helpful in answering any questions we had. The location is in a great area and felt very safe. I would definately recommend this place and would love to stay here again!'

Candy Miihlhouse from Fairfax, USA; December 2011:
'A great apartment and fit our needs perfectly. VERY clean, more than enough towels, heating was great, and the location was ideal for Thanksgiving Parade viewing. Only two minor issues: (1) wireless internet didn't work even after consulting with Erwin; per his instruction we linked with Comfort Inn wireless (2) not sure oven works, we could not get it to heat up. We look forward to our next stay with Metrodwellings.'

Angela Lockwood-Kurtz from Fort Wayne, IN, USA; November 2011:
'We loved our stay @ the Macbeth Apartment. We came in for the New York marathon and were extremely pleased how close the apartment was to the finish of the marathon and Central Park! The 49 steps, however, felt much better mid week! We found access to the subway very close and were able to get around and see everything! The neighborhood feel and resturants were wonderful and so close! We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend this apartment!'

Lillie Basilio from Waikoloa Hawaii, USA; October 2011:
'Great location! Convenient to everything you need. Close to the subway which made getting around town inexpensive and very easy. The only thing I would change would be the beds they weren't very comfortable and were very squeaky. We were up on the 4th floor which was okay for us but if you have any mobility issues it would be a problem. All in all we had a very good stay! Thanks!'

Debbie Scott from Atlanta, GA, usa; September 2011:
'We stayed in the Macbeth apartment this September. It was a delight to stay in. The location was perfect: 1/2 block from one subway line, and 2 blocks from another. There are 2 grocery stores to buy food, and supplies. The apartment was spacious, as there were three women staying there. The kitchen was well stocked for small meals (breakfast or snacks), but cooking a complicated meal may be a challenge. It was very clean & tidy. We especially enjoyed meeting other visitors and comparing notes. I highly recommend Veronica & Metrodwellings.'

sharelle down from brisbane, australia; September 2011:
'The best part was the location. Easy access to subway and services such as the laudromat. However the plumbing and the hole in the window which connects the two bedrooms need to improve. There were only 2 wine glasses but four of us staying there. 7 towels for 4 people over a week didn't add up either. it was ok for a place to crash after a long day being a tourist and did make you feel like a new yorker but it is not big or luxurious.'

Aline Bonami from Paris, France; September 2011:
'Apartment Macbeth is extremely well situated and very nice. I did not think it was possible to find such a nice apartment in Manhattan without paying a fortune. It is well equipped and very clean. Many details have been taken care, so that life is easy in the apartment. There are many shops and restaurants around ant the subway is very close. It was very convenient for us, being 4 of the same family. The only negative point is the fact that the two bedrooms are not completely independent ( for noise and light). We had some difficulty to find the right position for a shower, but probably Americans would not have the same difficulty. On the whole I do recommend it strongly.'

Luke Yeatman from Melbourne, Australia; September 2011:
'I stayed at the Macbeth apartment for about a week in April 2011. First time in New York so not sure what to expect. There was four of us so splitting the rate four ways was really cheap. Would love to come back with my family in a few years but with no one to share the cost, it would be expensive, but I guess everywhere in NYC is expensive. The apartment was cosy. Not too big, not to small, just right. It really was just a base for sleeping and showering so it could have been smaller and I would have been happy. The picture you see is all of the living area. Bedrooms are big enough and the beds are really comfortable. Location was great. Nice quiet street. Probably about 400 metres (yards) from Central Park and literally a three minute way to the subway. Free WiFi was an unexpected bonus too. '

tom kaesemeyer from Denver, USA; September 2011:
'The apartment was ok, but the shower worked for one person.After that water would not make it to the shower head. The bath approach did work. We called and they fixed it, but it failed to work. The bedroom near the door has no light next to the bed. Other than that, it was acceptable but did not seem up to the price we paid. '

tom kaesemeyer from Denver, USA; September 2011:
'The apartment was ok, but the shower worked for one person.After that water would not make it to the shower head. The bath approach did work. We called and they fixed it, but it failed to work. The bedroom near the door has no light next to the bed. Other than that, it was acceptable but did not seem up to the price we paid. '

robert HENK from Newcastle, california; August 2011:
'Veronica Thanks for coming when we arrived unexpectedly early. We spent a week in early August and had a great time. You cant beat the location. Bob Henk'

Halter Mary from Woodburn, Oregon, USA; August 2011:
'We had a very satisfactory stay at the MacBeth. It was clean and the location was great. Thanks, Mary Halter'

Ase from Alta, Norway; July 2011:
'Nice apartment. Quiet street, nice location. All 5 of us enjoyed our stay, even tough one of the beds where unbelivable hard, hope the madrass soon will be changed for a softer one.'

howard cohen from Los ANgeles, USA; June 2011:
'Great location. Needed to call to get sufficient towels, soap and room spray. A/C was loud but adequate, but no ventilation in bathroom was a major drawback. Have stayed at many apt.s in NYC and all of them had some sort of bathroom ventilation. '

Lise Harding from Austin, USA; June 2011:
'We stayed in this apartment for a week-long trip and it was by far the best decision we could have made. The proximity to things was perfect, the neighborhood was great, the apartment was exactly as promised in the photos, the check-in/check-out process was simple and the one question we had for the owner (a minor thing) was answered very quickly. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who wants to be near the city but still able to take a great morning run in the park and have a nice peaceful evening walk. '

Julie Gauntt from Seattle, USA; June 2011:
'The apartment worked out great for my gathering in NYC. Location is perfect, its nice and clean, quiet and well cared for. '

Christoph Hasche from Hamburg, Germany; October 2010:
'A very nice, well equipped appartment, perfectly located an in a quiet street. We - two couples - really enjoyed staying there. Everything was well organised. We can certainly recommend this appartment and would definately take the appartment again for our next visit to NY.'

Maria Inês Bustamante from Pouso Alegre, Brazil; October 2010:
'The apartment was nice and comfortable and extremelly well placed. The accomodations were good and we could find all the gadgets we needed there. I suggest you to provide scissors to be available there. That´s something we missed! I do recomend it for other people and I´ve also recomended it for friends here in Brazil! We thank you very much for the oportunity!'

Maria Inês Bustamante from Pouso Alegre, Brazil; October 2010:
'The apartment was nice and comfortable and extremelly well placed. The accomodations were good and we could find all the gadgets we needed there. I suggest you to provide scissors to be available there. That´s something we missed! I do recomend it for other people and I´ve also recomended it for friends here in Brazil! We thank you very much for the oportunity!'

Barbara Kempnich from Brisbane, Australia; October 2010:
'The apartment was clean and well stocked with linen etc and relatively spacious for NYC. It is in a great area close to the subway, cafes and central park. Some things against it were the four flights of stairs (no elevator) which were difficult to manage as we had four big, heavy suitcases. Also we could hear the people in the apartment above us walking around and talking all night so unfortunately we didn't get the sleep we needed after a big day in Manhattan. This is something you should consider if you intend to stay there, however, I am told that many hotels have the same problem. I am giving the Macbeth Apartment 6 stars out of 10.'

Gail Brown from Chesterton In, USA; August 2010:
'Great place to stay. Quiet in the back of the building. Easy to get around NYC'

Michelle Prather from CovingtonLouisiana, USA; June 2010:
'Everything was wonderful! The apartment had everything we needed and the neighborhood is fabulous!'

Dani from Melbourne, Australia; May 2010:
'The apartment suited us really well. The location is great, near Central Park and the subway. The kitchen is tiny but workable - I would have appreciated a few more utensils (vegetable peeler, for example). I loved shopping at Fairway food market on Broadway & 75th. Any questions we had were quickly answered - it was a seamless experience. We had a great time at Macbeth Apartment and, of course, in New York! '

John McArdle from Hobart, Australia; February 2010:
'I and my 24 yr. old son stayed at apartment Macbeth for 13 days in February 2010. The apartment was ideally situated, only half a block from central park and 1 block from the subway (B,C and D lines) on 72nd street and 2 blocks from the subway (1,2 and 3 lines) on 72nd street on Broadway. We found the apartment very comfortable and as it was at the back of the building there was no street noise. We tended to eat out and would recommend Le Pain Quotidien on 72nd street (1 block west)for breakfast, The Lime Leaf (thai food 1 block west, 72nd street) and Sambucca (Italian food, directly behind the apartment on 72nd street) for dinner. The beds were very comfortable and the bath and shower fine. The only suggestions I have would be: i) Written instructions regarding the heating i.e. do the radiators work?; and, ii) Written instructions regarding the television. Thanks very much for a memorable stay in New York.'

jae householder from south padre island, usa; December 2009:
'nice apt but not a 2 story walkUP wAS VERY HARD 0N MY HUSBAND WHO CAN ONLY WALK A FEW STEPS WITH OUT A REST HE DID OK BUT GOING UP ONE FLIGHT OF STAIRS AS WAS REPERCENTED INSTEAD OF 4FLIGHTS WOULD HAVE WORKED OUT BETTER BUT LOVED NYC WAS A LOVELY APT BUT ONLY FOR YOUNG PEOPLE TKS JAE.'

NYC ApartmentStatue of LibertyTimes SquareThe Brooklyn BridgeRockefeller CenterCentral ParkEmpire State Building NYCMetropolitan OperaMuseums