Guest Reviews of NYC Studio Apartment

NYC Studio Apartment
inquire | location | factsNYC Studio BedJF Leclerc from Aylmer, Gatineau; July 2012:
'Great time in this old school classy apartment. Two minutes walk from Central Park. Try Big Nick's burger: best burgers ever! Did get a big bang for a small buck. Thank you!'

Yao Cheng from TX, US; June 2012:
'Great location. Very safe, lovely Neighborhood.'

Karen Fetty from Hudson NY, USA; June 2012:
'Windsor was in a great location and very quiet. The apartment itself was easy to gain access to and to pull up a vehicle and unload/load luggage. There is a very reasonable parking garage near CPW on 68th Street which is easy to drive to - two lefts and you are entering the garage. Refrigerator, sink are very adequate and the room is fine for two but would be cramped with more people for any length of time. The bathroom was adequate and the shower stream was nice and strong with plenty of hot water. Towels are abundant. I would stay again and realize that by most reviewers standards the apartment was clean, but by my very picky personal standards, was clean enough but not impeccably clean. You can store luggage on the day you're leaving by asking the cleaning lady who shows up on the dot at checkout time. Again, I will stay here again for the convenience and privacy of your very own NYC apartment at a very reasonable price and Veronica runs the operation like clockwork!'

Fiona Rodger from London, UK; May 2012:
'Great location - perfect for us. Apartment nice and clean, although: Kitchen area could have done with a lick of paint and the cupboards repaired so they would close. Would like to see more in the kitchen eg washing up bowl, some more in the way of cutlery - scissors and some basic things. Not easy to get into the cooker because of the location of the fridge - might be worth thinking about that. Bath could do with resurfacing. Pity that scaffolding was up - it would have been useful to have known this as the room was dark and there were workmen around. '

Marjorie Blaikie from Stewarton, Scotland; May 2012:
'We stayed in this apt in May 2012. We were very comfortable and the building was in a very good location.Altho' quite basic it was clean and provided all our requirements. '

Bryan Hayes from Santa Cruz, USA; April 2012:
'Our Studio was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our 5 day stay in NYC. It is actually better looking than the picture. We were one block off Central Park which was great for morning runs and walks. It was a quiet neighborhood so we were able to sleep very well. We used the apartment with our two teen children. Being in the neighborhood we felt like we were real New Yorkers! Trader Joe's is only a few blocks away if you wanted groceries. Also there are very good restaurants very close. We would stay in the same place again on our next stay'

Betty Landon from Canton, Pa, USA; March 2012:
'The Windsor Studio was perfect for the two of us in every way - convenient first floor location, comfortable bed, plenty of closet space, well equipped kitchen, easy walking to Lincoln Center, Carnegie Hall, restaurants and museums - and, we found a parking space in front of the house (on Monday morning after one night in a garage). Management made all dealings simple. Many thanks!'

Julie Putchinski from Delafield, USA; March 2012:
'Always a pleasure staying in these fantastic apartments. The best neighborhood and Veronica is always so accommodating! Can't wait until our next visit, highly recommended!!'

Mark Lipman from San Francisco, United States; March 2012:
'The location is great and the apartment is adequate but needs some love. Tile surfaces in the bathroom are peeling and cabinet doors in the kitchenette hang open. The kitchen isn't really set up for cooking and you'll have to buy oil, spices, etc if you want to do more than have toast and coffee in the morning.'

blanc guillaume from Meudon, france; March 2012:
'Very well situated. Clean and well adapted for a family of 2 adults and 2 children. Too small for 4 adults when the sofa is opened for night.You had a wonderful week there and we will come back as soon as possible. Guillaume'

Donald Freedheim from Cleveland, USA; January 2012:
'Efficient apt, wonderfully located. Management responds to issues immediately. Highly recommended for couples visiting the city.'

Eliezer Cano from Mexico city, Mexico; January 2012:
'Good, very confortable'

David & Eileen Lyons from Sydney, Australia; January 2012:
'Our recent stay for a month at the Windsor studio on West 71st St. was our second time at the property, having spent two weeks in December 2009. We spend a lot of time in Museums,shopping, and at the theater and consider this comfortable apartment is in an ideal location to stroll into Central Park or take the short bus/subway ride to anywhere in Manhattan.We wanted comfortable bed, good kitchen and bathroom, and a secure, quiet residential neighborhood. We got them all. Thanks Veronica, we hope to return and have recommended you to Australian friends. '

Debbie Suzuki from Vancouver, Canada; November 2011:
'We found the location of the NYC Studio Windsor to be perfect. 1/2 block from Central Park on a quiet street but close enough to walk to shops and subway stations. The apartment was charming, clean and had all the ammenaties that we needed. Our week visit to NYC was a huge success and it started with our great accomadations. '

Colleen Fox from Lacey, USA; October 2011:
'This was a great place, perfect for our long weekend stay. The location couldn't have been better for us. The studio was clean and tidy. We would love to stay there again.'

lori and andy vanger from nanaimo, canada; October 2011:
'you had a fantastic week in new york our second time this was our first time to stay in your studio we loved it It was so convenient to everything close to the subway. The unit was very clean when we arrived and had all the ammenties we needed. I slept the best every there not sure if it was the bed or exhaustion. Would totally rent your unit again hopefully we will be back to new york next year ive got more sight seeing and shopping to do. thanks again'

Kay Mitzel from Sausalito, USA; September 2011:
'I stayed in two units and both were very comfortable. Great Upper West Side location including a subway line. The only inconvience was the lack of a working electrial plug in the bathroom resulting in using the hairdryer in the kitchen. Would certainly recommend the comples! '

Kathy McDonough from Park Forest, USA; September 2011:
'Clean, but in need of updating, especially bathroom tile paint and grout/caulk lines and kitchen cabinets. For the same amount of money we could have stayed in a 3 star or better hotel. We chose this for its location and complete kitchen facilities. The location could not be beat - 2 subway lines within a few blocks of the apartment. As a 1st floor/street facing unit, we heard all of the street noises unless the air conditioning was turned on. Bed was comfortable and the shower was powerful, and there was plenty of hot water.'

rosa damdouanthavong from charlotte, usa; July 2011:
'The apartment served it's purpose, sleep. I think it was a lobby turned studio. I've been to the city several times and knew that rooms/places were very small. It's a nice little place. Only a block from Central Park. I would def. stay again or try their other apartments. '

fred brace from portland, oregon, usa; June 2011:
'We enjoyed our stay in New York City. The apartment was conveniently located. It served our purposes, and we appreciated that. With three of us using the space, it was a little tight. Thanks for providing us a place to stay. '

Donald Freedheim from Cleveland, USA; February 2011:
'Very comfortable, clean apt. Great location in the city--near subways, restaurants, etc. Highly recommended.'

gordon hawkins from scottsdale, arizona; February 2011:
'My stay was perfect. I could not ask for a better place to operate from. Working at Lincoln Center was only a short walk away. Also being so close to the Park was a real treat. I can't thank you enough. Sincerely, Gordon'

Ethel Katz from Bakersfield, CA, USA; January 2011:
'Location, location - it was great. The apartment must have been lovely originally. Who ever did the workmanship, if that is the appropriate word, to add the kitchen sure made a mess. The bed was comfortable although the box spring was sinking down, the window blinds have not been changed, or cleaned, in about 50 years. A little bit of cleaning, a few more dishes, some new place mats all would have made a difference. Again, the strongest things the apartment has going for it is the location- 1/2 block from CPW and one block from the subway, 1/2 block from Columbus Avenue. Everything close and easy walking. '

roberto Lealr from San luis Potosi, Mexico, Mexico; December 2010:
'Perfect and tanks'

Rachel Huff from Murrieta, ca, U.S; December 2010:
'the location was perfect. We could walk to everything. The only complaint was that the pull-out bed was not a bed that someone could sleep on unless they want to wake-up with back pains and are able to sleep elevated forward. A few times you could hear noise in the hallways but it was never to loud. There were no dishes to bake in so we did not bake anything. the inside of the apt is very historic also, along with the appliances and furniture. I would recommend getting a coffee pot that has a shut-off mood. i will guarrenty that someone will forget to do this at least once. Overall it was very nice due to the location. '

Lora Bergeron from Houston, USA; December 2010:
'We loved this apartment! It is in a fantastic location and has all the necessities for a long weekend in NYC. We would absolutely stay here again and would recommend to our friends!'

Susan Hathaway from Bellevue, USA; December 2010:
'Studio Windsor is an older brownstone with all the feel of New York and times past. We very much enjoyed our stay in this clean and comfortable studio apartment. The unit was larger then a lot of NY hotel room, it was nice having a small kitchen (even thought we didn't cook because of the great restaurants in the area) and was in a great location. The Macy's Day Parade was less then a 1/2 block away plus we were close to the museums, central park, shopping and our children. There is no elevator but we were on the first floor so it was not a problem. We will rent again on our next trip to NY.'

Shauna F from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada; November 2010:
'What a great find! This was a charming suite close to Central Park and subway lines. Great for 2 people. There was lots to do and see in the neighborhood, and easy to get around to the rest of New York. Will definitely be back! '

walter fitzpatrick from Grosse Pointe Farms, United States; November 2010:
'Ideal location! We were in town for the New York Marathon and we could not have picked a better palce to stay. We were within walking distance to the park, the subway, restaurants and delis. The studio apartment was perfect for the two of us. '

Christina Norman from Lawtey, FL, USA; October 2010:
'i unfortunately cannot recommend this rental, especially during colder months. while clean and in good location, the heat kicked on every hour and ten minutes our first night waking us up each and every time. i contacted our contact Veronica and didn't hear back from her till i had to contact her again the second morning when hissing and clanging woke us up at 6am, 710am, 820am. i'm aware of the central heating conditions in nyc but i have never stayed in an apt where the heat was this loud and prevented me from sleeping an entire night. i was told this wasn't a dire emergency but when you pay somewhere to sleep and you don't get ANY the first night, getting sleep the next night becomes very dire :) this room also sits right next to the street so you can hear converstations at all hours of the night as well.'

Jim & Glenys Eastman from Hawker Canberra, AUSTRALIA; September 2010:
'You could not have done it any better,The directions to where we had to pick up the key was spot on !Coming from Australia and into a city we knew nought about it was an absolute pleasure to arrive 71st Street Clean, Handy,and absolutely pristine,We would not hesitate to come back again given the op. '

Arthur Paoletti from Highlands, NC, USA; September 2010:
'The Studio Windsor is perfectly located to start. The neighborhood is safe, quiet and has nicely tree-lined streets. It is only a short walk for groceries, restaurants and shopping. As a quaint former parlor to a double house it was converted to a perfect sized studio for two persons. Adequate kitchen/fridge for someone using it for just re-heats or to keep beverages cool.The bed is comfortable and nicely equipped w/linens. Located on the first floor and and easy in and out, a short walk to Central Park and just far enough from Columbus Circle to make it a good, do-able day's stroll for more action than the neighborhood offers. I'd be more apt to rent it again if they put a few buck into the tight toilet situation in the bathroom and rip out an old laundry shoot that makes things unnecessarily cramped when using the john. All-in-all, a really quaint place to stay!'

Jeremy from Knoxville, Tennessee; September 2010:
'Veronica, My wife and I stayed at the Windsor during the Labor Day weekend and enjoyed our stay. The studio and street were amazingly quiet, and we liked the short walk to central park and the subway station. We are expecting our first child in December, and this was a fun trip. Manhattan has an awesome vibe, and we look forward to our next trip with little man in the future. Jeremy '

Keith Kessler from Jacksonville FL, USA; August 2010:
'Loved the place, loved the location, very clean. It is a bit small so if you are more then 2 just be prepared because when you open the pull out couch you can't walk around it. We will be renting from Metro Dwelling everytime we come to the city. Veronica was very easy to work with and picking up the keys at the other location was a breeze. '

NYC ApartmentStatue of LibertyTimes SquareThe Brooklyn BridgeRockefeller CenterCentral ParkEmpire State Building NYCMetropolitan OperaMuseums